Pricing

Pricing

One tool for your whole company.
Free for teams to try.

Trusted by teams at
Loading...

Compare plans & features

Content
Free
Plus
Business
Enterprise
Pages & blocks
Unlimited for individuals, limited block trial for 2+ membersUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
File uploads
Up to 5 MBUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Page history
7 days30 days90 daysUnlimited
Page analytics
Coming soon
BasicBasicAdvancedAdvanced
Sharing & collaboration
Free
Plus
Business
Enterprise
Collaborative workspace
Guest collaborators
10100250Custom
Custom notion.site domain with public home page
Permission groups
Teamspaces (open & closed)
Teamspaces (private)
Advanced teamspace permissions
API & integrations
Free
Plus
Business
Enterprise
Synced databasesBeta
1UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Row limit per synced databaseBeta
10020,00020,00020,000
Dynamic link previews
Connections to Slack, Zapier, and more
Public API
Admin & security
Free
Plus
Business
Enterprise
Export entire workspace as HTML, Markdown, & CSV
Export entire workspace as PDF
SAML Single Sign-On (SSO)
User provisioning (SCIM)
Advanced workspace & teamspace security controls
Workspace analytics
Coming soon
Granular admin roles
Audit log
Support
Free
Plus
Business
Enterprise
Priority support
Customer Success Manager
Free

Free

Unlimited blocks for individuals

Limited block trial for teams

Plus

$8

per user / month
billed annually

$10 billed monthly

Business

$15

per user / month
billed annually

$18 billed monthly

Enterprise

A team of people collaborating

Used by the world’s most innovative teams

Notion is a workspace that adapts to your needs. It’s as minimal or as powerful as you need it to be.
Rahim Makani
Rahim Makani
Director of Product
Notion continues to be the easiest way to get information centralized somewhere and shout it out to someone else. For us, that’s extremely important because half our team is remote.
Vinay Hiremath
Vinay Hiremath
Co-founder and Head of Engineering
Notion’s ease of use is one of its hallmarks. It helps you visually navigate content and remember where something is.
Marie Szuts
Marie Szuts
Head of People Ops

Questions & answers

Can’t find the answer here? Contact support

How do I get charged when I add members to my workspace?

For every member you add, you’ll be charged based on the time they’ve spent in your workspace and your current subscription’s rate.

You’ll receive an invoice for these charges on your selected payment method on the day of the month you initially signed up for your subscription.

For every member you delete, you’ll be issued credit based on the time they’ve spent in your workspace and your current subscription’s rate. This credit will automatically be applied to your next invoice.

Where can I find my invoices?

Workspace admins can access, view, and download your workspace's invoices by going to Settings & membersBilling, then scrolling to Invoices. There you can click on "View invoice" to see the invoice PDF.

What are your accepted payment methods?

We currently accept all major credit and debit card brands.

What happens when I go over the block storage limit on a Free Plan?

If you’re using a Free Plan workspace by yourself, you’ll be able to add as many pages and blocks as you like.

If you’re using a Free Plan workspace with multiple members, you’ll be able to add a limited number of blocks before you have to upgrade.

When you reach the limit, you can still read, edit, and organize existing content blocks as usual, but you won’t be able to add new content blocks. However, you can delete existing content blocks to free up your storage.

What is a block?

A block is any single piece of content you add to your page, like a paragraph of text, a to-do item, an image, a code block, an embedded file, etc. Think of your page as being made up of these building blocks.

Do you offer student discounts?

The Plus Plan (with a 1-member limit) is free for students and educators. Compared to the Free Plan, you’ll be able to add more guests, have access to more version history, and upload larger files.

Just sign up with your school email address and you’ll immediately gain access to these features. Thousands of school email domains are eligible, not just .edu!

How is pricing calculated for the paid plans?

If you upgrade your workspace to one of the paid plans, you will be charged a fee per member. For example, the Plus Plan is $10 per member for monthly billing, or $96 per member for annual billing — if you paid per month and have 5 members, you would be charged $50 each month.

Guests are free of charge – but they can only access individual pages they are invited to. In other words, guests won’t be able to see all the team pages under the Teamspaces section in the left sidebar.

How does adding and removing members work?

Whether you're on a monthly or yearly billing schedule, your account may be charged on a monthly basis if you make these types of changes. If you added members, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each member was added. If you removed members, your account will be credited in the same way.

What happens when I change plans?

Upgrading or downgrading your plan works similarly to adding and removing members. Your account will be charged or credited based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time the plan was changed.

How do I cancel my paid plan?

Your Notion subscription, annual or monthly, will automatically renew until you cancel it. You can cancel your subscription by going to "Settings & members" in the left-hand sidebar on a desktop computer, then selecting "Plans," then "Downgrade." After you cancel, you’ll still have access to all the paid features until the end of your billing cycle.

What happens if my payment fails? Like if my credit card expires?

Your account email will be notified after each failed payment. Payments may be retried up to 4 times within the next month. After this, if the payment did not succeed, you will be downgraded to the free plan.

Can I change my payment method?

You can change your payment method at any time in your billing settings.

How do refunds work?

Our refund policy is simple. If you believe you've made a mistake signing up for a paid Notion subscription online or in-app, please contact us inside the app or email team@makenotion.com. We'll be happy to refund you the full amount (not pro-rated) if you downgrade your subscription within 72 hours of signing up for monthly billing, or within 30 days of signing up for annual billing.

And if for any reason you're unhappy with Notion, please let us know at team@makenotion.com — we'd love to hear your feedback, and will be happy to work with you to create the best experience possible.

What if I live in a region with a mandatory refund policy?

If you live in the European Union, United Kingdom, or another region with a mandatory refund policy, you may be eligible for a monthly subscription refund past 72 hours. For example, customers in the European Union can receive a full refund for a monthly subscription within 14 days of purchase, rather than 72 hours.

To request a refund, please contact us inside the app or email team@makenotion.com. If you live in a region with a mandatory refund policy, please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you.

Do you have a Service-Level Agreement (SLA)?

We do not offer a standard SLA. For teams with greater than 100 members, we can offer a custom SLA.

Contact sales to learn more

Still have more questions?
Learn more in our help center.


Character sitting on the floor
Notion app icon

Try Notion today

Get started for free.
Add your whole team as your needs grow.

Powered by Fruition